Upcoming events:

Trainers:

Explore the find-a-facilitator map or table below to find a Watershed Game facilitator near you.

Expand all

Facilitator List

Contact Location Facilitated WSG Versions
Tina Miller-Way
Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium
tmiller-way@disl.org
251-861-2141, 2257
Dauphin Island, AL
36528
Local Leader: Coast Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Joy Jones
Central High School, Tuscaloosa
jcjones@tusc.k12.al.us
205-902-4038
Tuscaloosa, AL
35401
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Brenna Sweetman
NOAA Office for Coastal Management
brenna.sweetman@noaa.gov
205-347-1465
Tuscaloosa, AL
35401
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Karen Bareford
Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium
kjbareford@ua.edu
Tuscaloosa, AL
35487
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Holly Abeels
University of Florida Sea Grant/
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences Extension
habeels@ufl.edu
321-633-1702 x52333
Cocoa, FL
32926
Local Leader: Coast Model
Ashley Smyth
University of Florida
ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
786-217-9291
Miami, FL
33155
Local Leader: Coast Model
Chris Verlinde
University of Florida Sea Grant/
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences Extension
chrismv@ufl.edu
850-623-3868
Milton, FL
32570
Local Leader: Coast Model
Julie Parsons
Florida Native Plant Society
parsons.juliea@gmail.com
912-222-1003
Pensacola, FL
32507
Local Leader: Stream Model
Devon Francke
Keep Pinellas Beautiful
education@kpbcares.org
727-533-0402
St. Petersburg, FL
33709
Local Leader: Coast Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Mark Risse
UGA Marine Extension and Georgia Sea Grant
mrisse@uga.edu
706-542-5956
Athens, GA
30602
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Kristy Miller
Community Consolidated School District 46
kmiller1023@comcast.net
847-910-6046
Grayslake, IL
60030
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Steven Evans
Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute
steve.evans@uky.edu
859-257-1832
Lexington, KY
40506
Local Leader: Stream Model
Angela Chalk
Healthy Community Services
achalk.hcs@gmail.com
504-475-4422
New Orleans, LA
70119
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Grace Simpkins
Woods Hole Sea Grant - Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
gsimpkins@whoi.edu
508-289-3639
Woods Hole, MA
02543
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Courtney Prout
For-Mar Nature Preserve & Arboretum,
Genesee County Parks
cprout@gcparks.org
810-845-6437
Buron, MI
48509
Local Leader: Stream Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Colleen Carlson
University of Minnesota Extension
traxl042@umn.edu
507-521-3640
Cologne, MN
55322
Local Leader: Stream Model
Madison Rodman
University of Minnesota Sea Grant
mrodman@umn.edu
218-726-8536
Duluth, MN
55812
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Jesse Schomberg
jschombe@d.umn.edu
Duluth, MN
55804
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Brita Moore-Kutz
Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Organization
brita.moore-kutz@co.dakota.mn.us
651-308-2435
Farmington, MN
55024
Local Leader: Stream Model
Stacey Lijewski
Hennepin County
stacey.lijewski@hennepin.us
612-348-9938
Minneapolis, MN
55415
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Barbara Heitkamp
Lower St. Croix Watershed Partnership
bheitkamp@mnwcd.org
Oakdale, MN
55128
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
John Bilotta
University of Minnesota Sea Grant &
University of Minnesota Water Resources Center
jbilotta@umn.edu
612-624-7708
St Paul, MN
55108
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Maggie Karschnia
University of Minnesota Sea Grant &
University of Minnesota Water Resources Center
maggiek@umn.edu
612-624-9181
St Paul, MN
55108
Local Leader: Stream Model
Local Leader: Lake Model
Local Leader: River Model
Local Leader: Coast Model
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Becca Reiss
North St. Louis Soil and Water Conservation District
becca@nslswcd.org
218-288-6143
Virginia, MN
55792
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Lyndsey Manzo
University of Ohio Sea Grant
manzol@wcsoh.org
614-561-0805
Westerville, OH
43082
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Cait Goodwin
University of Oregon Sea Grant
cait.goodwin@oregonstate.edu
541-867-0238
Newport, OR
97365
Classroom Version: Stream Model
Abi Locatis Prochaska
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
prochaskaa@dnr.sc.gov
Edisto Island, SC
29438
Local Leader: Coast Model

Training videos:

Contact:

Questions about how to facilitate the game or how to get training? Please contact us.

Maggie Karschnia, Stormwater Extension Educator, Minnesota Sea Grant and Water Resources Center, (612) 624-9181.

John Bilotta, Water Resource Management and Policy Extension Educator, Minnesota Sea Grant and Water Resources Center, (612) 624-7708.