Facebook logo Twitter logo YouTube logo Podcast logo RSS feed logo

Advisory Committee

Minnesota Sea Grant maintains an advisory committee which consist of a wide range of recognized experts in aquatic resources and economies. Our advisory committee helps keep us connected to a variety of interests within the local community. In addition to regular input on planning efforts, this group participates in our grant process and help determine the research and outreach projects we fund.

Advisory Committee

PDF file Advisory Committee Charter

Charles Anderson
Fisheries Research Program Supervisor
Minnesota DNR
Stephen Dahl
Commercial Fisherman
Adrienne Dinneen
Economics Instructor
Lake Superior College
Suzanne Hanson
Regional Manager
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Cindy Marshall Hayden
Lake Superior Magazine
Tom Huntley
State of Minnesota
House of Representatives
Janet Keough
Associate Director for Science
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Midcontinent Ecology Division
Jack LaVoy
Executive Director
Great Lakes Aquarium
Joseph Mayasich
Director of Environmental Services
Western Lake Superior Sanitary District
Donald Schreiner
Duluth Area Fisheries Office
Nancy Schuldt
Water Protection Coordinator
Fond du Lac Reservation
James Sharrow
Facilities Manager
Duluth Seaway Port Authority
Nelson Thomas
EPA Emeritus

This page last modified on December 20, 2011     © 1996 – 2018 Regents of the University of Minnesota     The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Facebook logo Twitter logo YouTube logo Podcast logo RSS feed logo
Logo: NOAA Logo: UMD Logo: University of Minnesota Logo: University of Minnesota Extension