Facebook logo Twitter logo YouTube logo Podcast logo RSS feed logo

Sea Grant Staff and Partners Earn Regional Awards

November 9, 2004

University of Minnesota Sea Grant Program staff recently received two awards from the Great Lakes Sea Grant Network. Marie Zhuikov, communications coordinator; Sharon Moen, editor; and Doug Jensen, Aquatic Invasive Species Information Center coordinator; earned the Outstanding Program Award for “ESCAPE from Exotics,” a Newspaper in Education, essay contest, and teacher training project about aquatic invasive species.

Carl Richards, director; Jeff Gunderson, associate director; Cindy Hagley, water quality specialist; Rich Axler from the Natural Resources Research Institute; Shirley Nordrum, Leech Lake Tribal Council; John Persell, Minnesota Chippewa Tribe Research Laboratory; and Michael McDonald, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, earned a Superior Program Award for “Assessing and Communicating Risk: A Partnership to Evaluate a Superfund Site on Leech Lake Tribal Lands.”

This page last modified on January 31, 2007     © 1996 – 2020 Regents of the University of Minnesota     The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Facebook logo Twitter logo YouTube logo Podcast logo RSS feed logo
Logo: NOAA Logo: UMD Logo: University of Minnesota Logo: University of Minnesota Extension